Established in 2000 and named for the UC Riverside CIO who was known across the UC as a tremendous partner to the IT community and leveraged innovative ideas, the Larry L. Sautter Awards honor projects developed by faculty and staff.

Any department at the 10 UC campuses, five medical centers, the UC Office of the President (UCOP), Agriculture and Natural Resources (ANR), Hastings College of the Law, and the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory are eligible for an award.

It is now a tradition to hold the annual Larry L. Sautter awards ceremony at UCTech. This year, it will be held at 1:30 p.m. on Tuesday, July 16 at Corwin Pavilion.

The selection committee includes members of the IT Leadership Council.

More information about the program, as well as previous award winners, can be found on the UC IT website.

2019 Sautter Awards Announced!

Larry L. Sautter Award Seal